For specifics on Tuition Deposits/Enrollment Deposits, please see Enrollment Deposit under the Admissions section of this catalog.
Tuition and Fee Regulations
All tuition and fee rates are established by the Board of Regents, the governing body of the University of Colorado, in accordance with legislation enacted annually by the Colorado General Assembly. The Regents set tuition and fees rates at a budget retreat each spring for the coming fall, spring and summer terms, but reserve the right to change rates at any time. Rates for the current year are available online to assist prospective students in anticipating costs. Please refer to the website for current rates.
Tuition for Courses Taken for No Credit
Tuition for courses taken for no credit (NC) is the same as for courses taken for credit.
Any enrollment that totals less than one hour will be assessed at one credit hour for tuition and fee charges. Any total enrollment that is greater than one credit hour will be assessed based on the actual credit hours of the course. For example, enrollment in a course of .5 credit hours will be assessed at the one (1) credit hour rate. Enrollment in a course or courses that equal 2.5 credit hours will be assessed at 2.5 times the credit hour rate.
Drop/Add Tuition Adjustment
A complete adjustment of tuition and fees will be made through the Census Date of each term. No refunds for any charges will be made for withdrawing from courses after Census Date. Students who dropped a class within the term but who were still charged for that class can contact their school's Admissions/Student Affairs Office to file a formal appeal. If their respective school determines that the circumstances justify relief from the tuition charges, the school will work with the Registrar's Office. Please note that dropping all classes for a term is considered a complete withdrawal, whether or not the student officially withdraws from the University.
Late Registration Penalty
A late registration penalty will be charged to students who are authorized to register after their regular registration period. The late registration penalty is $60.
There is a one-time non-refundable matriculation fee of $140.00 for any student new to the University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus. This is assessed during the first semester as a degree-seeking student in an Anschutz Medical Campus program.